Cruiserweight Champions

As WCW Cruiserwight Championship:

During this time this belt became part of the World Wrestling Federation

TITLE RETIRED--March 4, 2008 in Stamford, Connecticut.

TITLE RESTORED--In the summer of 2016, WWE held the Cruiserweight Classic, a tournament of 32 cruiserwieght wrestlers from around the world. The winner became the new WWE Cruiserweight Champion.