Knickerbocker Arena
Albany, New York
January 19, 1992



Orient Express (Kato and Tanaka) vs. New Foundation (Owen Hart and Jim Neidhart)

Owen did the Rocket Launcher to pin Kato for the win



The Mountie (Intercontinental Champion) with Jimmy Hart vs. Rowdy Roddy Piper

Piper won with a Sleeper Hold, then he shocked the Mountie with his cattle prod. Piper is the new Intercontinental Champion.



Beverly Brothers with the Genius vs. The Bushwhackers with Jameson

The Beverly Brothers pinned the Bushwhackers after the other Beverly Brother came in and switched. The Bushwhackers then Battering Rammed them, and the Genius was attacked by Jameson.



The Natural Disasters with Jimmy Hart vs. The Legion of Doom (WWF Tag Champions)

The Natural Disasters won by count out. Then LOD hit Earthquake with a chair.


The Royal Rumble
The winner of the Royal Rumble gets the vacant WWF Heavyweight Championship

Entrance Elimination
1 British Bulldog 1 Ted DiBiase
2 Ted DiBiase 2 Jerry Saggs
3 Ric Flair 3 Haku
4 Jerry Saggs 4 Nikolai Volkoff
5 Haku 5 Greg Valentine
6 Shawn Michaels 6 Repo Man
7 El Matador 7 British Bulldog
8 Barbarian 8 Texas Tornado
9 Texas Tornado 9 Shawn Michaels
& Tito Santana
10 Repo Man 10
11 Greg Valentine 11 Barbarian
12 Nikolai Volkoff 12 Hercules
13 Big Boss Man 13 Big Boss Man
14 Hercules 14 Jimmy Snuka
15 Rowdy Roddy Piper 15 Jake Roberts
16 Jake Roberts 16 Col. Mustafa
17 Jim Duggan 17 The Undertaker
18 I R S 18 Berzerker
19 Jimmy Snuka 19 Virgil
20 The Undertaker 20 Jim Duggan
21 Macho Man 21 Skinner
22 Berzerker 22 Sgt. Slaughter
23 Virgil 23 I R S
24 Col. Mustafa 24 Warlord
25 Rick Martel 25 Rick Martel
& Roddy Piper
26 Hulk Hogan 26
27 Skinner 27 Macho Man
28 Sgt. Slaughter 28 Hulk Hogan
29 Sid Justice 29 Sid Justice
30 Warlord    

After Sid eliminated Hulk Hogan, Sid and Ric Flair were the only two left. Hogan reached in a grabbed Sid's arm and Flair pushed him out to win and become new WWF Heavyweight Champion

Royal Rumble 1991
←Tuesday in Texas   


    WrestleMania VIII→
  Royal Rumble 1993